top of page

AlphaFixe Capital focuses on fundamental analysis to guide us in our investment decisions. Therefore, you will find below the links to the most recent market comment letters that cover economic and financial topics.  

MARCH 2024

Shipping companies can attest, the last stage of delivery - the last few miles to the final destination - is the most expensive and complex. This is also the case for central banks with their inflation targets. We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_228968258_L.jpg

JANUARY 2024

Central banks believe that inflation and employment risks are more balanced, but it is still too early to ease financial conditions. We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_22668717_L.jpg

NOVEMBER 2023

The bond market's performance in November was worthy of a crisis episode, yet no one is talking about a US recession anytime soon. You'll find more details in this month's issue.

Depositphotos_59990099_L.jpg

SEPTEMBER 2023

Between raising rates further and risking a recession, and keeping them high for an extended period, central banks preferred the second option. What are the consequences of this decision? We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_118343260_L_edited_edited.

JULY 2023

The recession everyone was expecting in 2023 keeps being postponed, as the economy proves more resilient than expected. We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_120872256_L.jpg

MAY 2023

133 days after declaring a pause, the Bank of Canada decided in early June that it was time to resume monetary tightening to alleviate inflationary pressures. We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_76756313_L.jpg

MARCH 2023

It's still difficult and too early to assess the economic impact of the US regional banking crisis, but parallels with 2008 are inappropriate. We cover this and other topics in this issue of the Monthly.

Depositphotos_592382484_L.jpg

JANUARY 2023

The Fed's desired soft landing for the economy does not appear to be happening. The plane has approached the runway, but the wheels have not yet touched the tarmac before the plane is airborne again. We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_274325024_L.jpg

FEBRUARY 2024

Investors who were betting on a hard landing for the US economy are now expecting a soft landing, or perhaps no landing at all. We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_75803089_L.jpg

DECEMBER 2023

The transition period in monetary policy is beginning. With inflation slowing, the hawkish tone of central banks has given way to greater flexibility. Some are maintaining the status quo, but others are talking about cuts in 2024. We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_686576234_L.jpg

OCTOBER 2023

Investors are expecting a rate cut in the fisrt half next year, because in their assessment, a descent begins once the peak is reached. For central banks, the status quo after the peak is an essential step towards long-term price stability. We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_479580544_L_edited.jpg

AUGUST 2023

There may still be some minor adjustments to be made, but the period of rising key rates is drawing to an end. Have central banks raised rates too much? Will they make a U-turn soon? We cover these and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_184816476_L.jpg

JUNE 2023

Over the past year, Canada's population has grown by more than 1.2 million or 3.1%, mainly due to immigration. What are the implications of this growth for our economy and monetary policy? We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_38435741_L.jpg

APRIL 2023

The global economy is showing some signs of slowing at the end of the quarter. Is this enough to cause central banks to pivot towards rate cuts? This and other topics are discussed in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_6188998_L.jpg

FEBRUARY 2023

The economy is stronger than expected, the job market shows no signs of slowing down and inflation is proving to be more persistent and difficult to control. What does this mean for investors? We cover this and other topics in our Monthly Bond Letter.

Depositphotos_634624612_L.jpg

Liability Waiver

The information contained on this website should not be construed as specific advice for your particular situation, nor as financial, legal, accounting, tax or investment advice. Please consult your advisors for advice tailored to your specific situation.

The information published on this website is subject to change without notice. Furthermore, we cannot guarantee its accuracy or completeness at the time you view it. This information is not necessarily updated to take account of events after its publication.

Except in the case of gross negligence, we assume no responsibility for any damage that may be caused by the use of this Web site, in particular by its temporary or permanent inaccessibility, by the information it contains, including errors in such information or the fact that it is not up to date, any action or decision made by you or any other person in reliance on this Web site or its content, any unauthorized use or reproduction of this Web site or its content, or any technological or cybersecurity issues that may arise during or as a result of your use of this Web site.

bottom of page

top of page

MENSUEL OBLIGATAIRE

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À NOTRE LISTE DE DISTRIBUTION

AlphaFixe Capital mise sur l'analyse fondamentale pour éclairer les décisions d'investissements. À cet effet, vous trouverez ci-dessous notre bibliothèque de documents traitants de sujets d'actualités financière et économique.

MAI 2024

Après deux ans de resserrement des conditions financières pour lutter contre l’inflation, il est temps pour certaines banques centrales de rebrousser chemin. C’est le cas notamment de la Banque du Canada et de la Banque centrale européenne. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la plus récente édition du Mensuel obligataire.

Depositphotos_693365656_L.jpg

MARS 2024

Les entreprises de transport et d’expédition de colis peuvent le témoigner, la dernière étape de la livraison, soit les derniers kilomètres avant la destination finale, sont les plus onéreux et complexes. C'est le cas aussi pour les banques centrales avec leur cible d'inflation. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans cette édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_228968258_L.jpg

JANVIER 2024

Les banques centrales estiment que les risques liés à l'inflation et à l'emploi sont de plus en plus équilibrés, mais il est encore trop tôt pour assouplir les conditions financières. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans cette édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_22668717_L.jpg

NOVEMBRE 2023

La performance du marché obligataire au mois de novembre est digne d'un épisode de crise, pourtant personne ne parle de récession prochainement aux États-Unis. Nous traitons de sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_59990099_L.jpg

SEPTEMBRE 2023

Entre relever davantage les taux et risquer de provoquer une récession et les maintenir élevés pour une période prolongée, les banques centrales ont préféré la seconde option. Quelles sont les conséquences de cette décision? Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel. 

Depositphotos_118343260_L_edited_edited.

JUILLET 2023

La  récession que tout le monde attendait en 2023 ne cesse d’être repoussée, car l'économie s'avère plus résiliente que prévue. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_120872256_L.jpg

MAI 2023

133 jours après avoir décrété une pause, la Banque du Canada a décidé au début du mois de juin qu'il était temps de reprendre son resserrement monétaire afin d'atténuer les pressions inflationnistes. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_76756313_L.jpg

MARS 2023

Il est encore difficile et trop tôt pour évaluer l'impact économique de la crise des banques régionales aux États-Unis, mais le parallèle avec 2008 est inapproprié. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_592382484_L.jpg

JANVIER 2023

L’atterrissage en douceur de l’économie désirée par la Fed ne semble pas se réaliser. L’avion s’est approché de la piste, mais les roues n’ont pas encore touché le tarmac que l’avion a repris son envol. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_274325024_L.jpg

AVRIL 2024

La conjoncture canadienne plus fragile pourrait amener la Banque du Canada à prendre un chemin différent de celui de la Réserve fédérale prochainement. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel. 

Depositphotos_20390925_L.jpg

FÉVRIER 2024

Les investisseurs qui misaient sur un atterrissage brutal de l’économie américaine s’attendent désormais à un atterrissage en douceur et peut-être même aucun atterrissage du tout. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel. 

Depositphotos_75803089_L.jpg

DÉCEMBRE 2023

La période de transition des politiques monétaires s’amorce. Devant le ralentissement de l’inflation, le ton belliqueux des banques centrales a laissé place à plus de souplesse. Certaines conservent le statu quo, mais d'autres évoquent des baisses en 2024. Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_686576234_L.jpg

OCTOBRE 2023

Les investisseurs s'attendent à une baisse des taux au cours du premier semestre l'an prochain, car, selon eux, une descente s'amorce une fois que le sommet est atteint. Pour les banques centrales, le statu quo une fois au sommet est une étape essentielle vers la stabilité des prix à long terme. Nous abordons ce sujet et d'autres dans cette édition du Mensuel obligataire

Depositphotos_479580544_L_edited.jpg

AOÛT 2023

Il reste peut-être de légers ajustements à effectuer, mais la période de hausse des taux directeurs tire à sa fin. Est-ce que les banques centrale ont trop monter les taux? Effectueront-elles un demi-tour prochainement? Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_184816476_L.jpg

JUIN 2023

Au cours de la dernière année, la population canadienne a crû de plus de 1,2 million ou 3,1 %, principalement en raison de l’immigration. Quelles sont les conséquences de cette croissance sur notre économie et la politique monétaire? Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_38435741_L.jpg

AVRIL 2023

​On constate que l’économie mondiale affiche certains signes de ralentissement en fin de trimestre. Est-ce suffisant pour faire basculer les banques centrales vers des baisses de taux? On traite de ce sujet at autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_6188998_L.jpg

FÉVRIER 2023

L’économie est plus vigoureuse qu’attendu, le marché de l’emploi ne démontre aucun signe de ralentissement et l’inflation s’avère plus persistante et plus difficile à maîtriser. Quel est l'impact pour les investisseurs? Nous traitons de ce sujet et autres dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Depositphotos_634624612_L.jpg

Exonération de responsabilité

 

Les informations contenues sur ce site Web ne doivent pas être considérées comme des conseils précis s’appliquant à votre situation particulière ni comme des conseils de nature financière, légale, comptable, fiscale ou en matière de placements. Veuillez consulter vos conseillers afin d’obtenir des conseils adaptés à votre situation particulière.

 

Les informations publiées sur ce site Web peuvent être modifiées sans que vous en soyez avisés. De plus, nous ne pouvons garantir leur exactitude, ni qu’ils soient complets au moment où vous les consultez. Ces informations ne sont pas nécessairement mises à jour pour tenir compte des événements postérieurs à leur publication.

 

Sauf en cas de faute lourde, nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité pour tout dommage qui pourrait être causé par l’utilisation de ce site Web, notamment par son inaccessibilité temporaire ou permanente, par les informations qu’il contient incluant les erreurs à de tels renseignements ou le fait qu’ils ne soient pas à jour, par toute action ou décision prise par vous ou une autre personne en fonction de ce site Web ou de son contenu, par toute utilisation ou reproduction non autorisée de ce site Web ou de son contenu, ou encore par tout problème de nature technologique ou relié à la cybersécurité qui pourrait être généré lors ou suite à votre utilisation de ce site Web.

bottom of page