top of page

MONTHLY BANK LOAN LETTER

AlphaFixe Capital focuses on fundamental analysis to guide us in our investment decisions. Therefore, you will find below the links to the most recent market comment letters that cover economic and financial topics.  

MAY 2024

Issuance in May reached a record high, reflecting strong demand for bank loans. Refinancing remained the main activity for the month. More details can be found in this month's issue.

MARCH 2024

In March 2024, new issuance volume significantly exceeded the volume recorded during the same period last year. Activity was mainly dominated by one event. More details can be found in this month's issue.

JANUARY 2024

The start of 2024 kept bank loans investors very busy. The volume of new transactions virtually surpassed a seven-year high. More details can be found in this month's issue.

NOVEMBER 2023

November was marked by the American Thanksgiving holiday, but this did not prevent the issuance volume from being higher than the previous month. You'll find more details in this month's issue.

SEPTEMBER 2023

September was a busy month, with an issuance volume not seen since the beginning of 2022. The price of bank loans appreciated thanks to sustained demand. You'll find more details in this month's issue.

JULY 2023

The volume of new transactions rose significantly in July. There was even a phenomenon that had not occurred for 16 months. You'll find more details in this month's issue.

MAY 2023

The US debt ceiling preoccupied financial markets in May and slowed the bank loan market. The transition to the SOFR rate is being accelerated ahead of the deadline. You'll find more details in this month's issue.

MARCH 2023

The US regional banking crisis has increased volatility in the financial markets and has dampened the market for new bank loan issuance. More details can be found in this month's issue.

JANUARY 2023

Activity in the primary market got off to a slow start, but strong demand helped to drive up prices in the secondary market. More details can be found in this month's issue.

APRIL 2024

New issuance volume remains very strong compared to last year. Nevertheless, the bank loan market seems to have gone off on a different tangent from the first three months of 2024. More details can be found in this month's issue.

FEBRUARY 2024

Despite a return to a certain normality in M&A's, the volume of new issuance weakened in February. Nevertheless, it remains high compared with the last two years. You will find more details in this month's issue.

DECEMBER 2023

The bank loan market showed no signs of slowing down in the last month of the year. Companies took advantage of the strong demand for this financial instrument. You will find more details in this month's issue.

OCTOBER 2023

Geopolitical tensions and economic data attracted a great deal of attention in October. These factors had a greater impact on one category of issuers.  You'll find more details in this month's issue.

AUGUST 2023

The market was busy during the second half of the month despite the American summer holidays. Issuance volumes were at the upper end of the range for the past year. You'll find more details in this month's issue.

JUNE 2023

The transition to the SOFR rate came to an end and took up a good part of our activities in June. In addition, there was a successful transaction, an event not seen since February. You'll find more details in this month's issue.

APRIL 2023

Quiet markets combined with a low new issuance volume in March drove up the price of bank loans for the month of April. More details can be found in this month's issue.

FEBRUARY 2023

The optimism that prevailed at the end of January continued into February as issuance volume reached a level not seen since January 2022. On the other side of the equation, investor demand was strong. More details can be found in this month's issue.

Liability Waiver

The information contained on this website should not be construed as specific advice for your particular situation, nor as financial, legal, accounting, tax or investment advice. Please consult your advisors for advice tailored to your specific situation.

The information published on this website is subject to change without notice. Furthermore, we cannot guarantee its accuracy or completeness at the time you view it. This information is not necessarily updated to take account of events after its publication.

Except in the case of gross negligence, we assume no responsibility for any damage that may be caused by the use of this Web site, in particular by its temporary or permanent inaccessibility, by the information it contains, including errors in such information or the fact that it is not up to date, any action or decision made by you or any other person in reliance on this Web site or its content, any unauthorized use or reproduction of this Web site or its content, or any technological or cybersecurity issues that may arise during or as a result of your use of this Web site.

bottom of page

top of page

MENSUEL
PRÊTS BANCAIRES

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À NOTRE LISTE DE DISTRIBUTION

AlphaFixe Capital mise sur l'analyse fondamentale pour éclairer les décisions d'investissements. À cet effet, vous trouverez ci-dessous notre bibliothèque de documents traitants de sujets d'actualités financière et économique.

AVRIL 2024

Le volume des nouvelles émissions demeure très fort comparativement l’année dernière. Néanmoins, le marché des prêts bancaires semble avoir pris une tangente différente des trois premiers mois de 2024. Vous trouverez plus de détails dans le présent mensuel.

FÉVRIER 2024

Malgré un retour à une certaine normalité dans les activités de fusions et acquisitions, le volume des nouvelles émissions s'est affaibli au mois de février. Il demeure tout de même élevé comparativement aux deux dernières années. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

DÉCEMBRE 2023

Les tensions géopolitiques et les données économiques ont retenu l’attention au cours du mois d’octobre. Ces phénomènes ont impacté davantage une catégorie d’émetteurs. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

OCTOBRE 2023

Les tensions géopolitiques et les données économiques ont retenu l’attention au cours du mois d’octobre. Ces phénomènes ont impacté davantage une catégorie d’émetteurs. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

AOÛT 2023

Le marché a été fort occupé malgré les vacances estivales aux États-Unis en seconde moitié du mois. Le volume des émissions se classe dans le haut de la fourchette pour la dernière année. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

JUIN 2023

La transition vers le taux SOFR est arrivée à échéance et a occupé une bonne partie des activités lors du mois de juin. De plus, il y a eu une transaction qui a réussi un évènement qui ne s’était pas vu depuis février. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

AVRIL 2023

La quiétude des marchés combinée à un faible volume de nouvelles émissions en mars a fait augmenter le prix des prêts bancaires au mois d'avril. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel. 

FÉVRIER 2023

L’optimisme qui régnait à la fin du mois de janvier s’est poursuivi en février alors que le volume des émissions a atteint un niveau inégalé depuis janvier 2022. De l’autre côté de l’équation, la demande a été forte de la part des investisseurs. Vous trouverez plus de détails dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

MARS 2024

En mars 2024, le volume des nouvelles émissions a nettement surpassé celui enregistré durant la même période l'année précédente. Les activités ont été principalement dominées par un événement. Vous trouverez plus de détails dans le présent mensuel.

JANVIER 2024

Le début d’année 2024 a tenu les investisseurs de prêts bancaires très occupés. Le volume des nouvelles transactions a pratiquement surpassé un record qui datait de sept ans. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

NOVEMBRE 2023

Le mois de novembre est marqué par l’Action de grâce américaine, ce qui n’a pas empêché le volume des nouvelles émissions à être plus élevé que le mois précédent. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

SEPTEMBRE 2023

Le mois de septembre a été occupé avec un volume d’émission qui n’avait pas été atteint depuis le début de l’année 2022. Le prix des prêts bancaires s’est apprécié grâce à une demande soutenue. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

JUILLET 2023

Le volume des nouvelles transactions a enregistré une hausse significative durant le mois de juillet. Il y a même eu un phénomène qui ne s’était pas produit depuis 16 mois. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

MAI 2023

Le plafond de la dette américaine a préoccupé les marchés financiers au mois de mai et a ralenti le marché des prêts bancaires. La transition au taux du SOFR se fait en accéléré avant la date limite. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel.

MARS 2023

La crise bancaire régionale américaine a augmenté la volatilité dans les marchés financiers et le marché des prêts bancaires s’est refermé. Vous trouverez plus de détail dans le présent mensuel. Vous trouverez plus de détails dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

JANVIER 2023

L’activité sur le marché primaire a démarré lentement, mais la forte demande a contribué à augmenter les prix sur le marché secondaire. Vous trouverez plus de détails dans la présente édition du Mensuel.

Exonération de responsabilité

 

Les informations contenues sur ce site Web ne doivent pas être considérées comme des conseils précis s’appliquant à votre situation particulière ni comme des conseils de nature financière, légale, comptable, fiscale ou en matière de placements. Veuillez consulter vos conseillers afin d’obtenir des conseils adaptés à votre situation particulière.

 

Les informations publiées sur ce site Web peuvent être modifiées sans que vous en soyez avisés. De plus, nous ne pouvons garantir leur exactitude, ni qu’ils soient complets au moment où vous les consultez. Ces informations ne sont pas nécessairement mises à jour pour tenir compte des événements postérieurs à leur publication.

 

Sauf en cas de faute lourde, nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité pour tout dommage qui pourrait être causé par l’utilisation de ce site Web, notamment par son inaccessibilité temporaire ou permanente, par les informations qu’il contient incluant les erreurs à de tels renseignements ou le fait qu’ils ne soient pas à jour, par toute action ou décision prise par vous ou une autre personne en fonction de ce site Web ou de son contenu, par toute utilisation ou reproduction non autorisée de ce site Web ou de son contenu, ou encore par tout problème de nature technologique ou relié à la cybersécurité qui pourrait être généré lors ou suite à votre utilisation de ce site Web.

bottom of page